call Clarendon college link facebook link twitter link Instagramlink
Homepage link
CC President Names Students for 2021 Community College Scholars Recognition Award
Posted By: Donna Smith - 5/11/2021 9:31:40 AM

May 11, 2021 – Clarendon College President Tex Buckhaults awarded five CC students with certificates as part of the 2021 Community College Scholars Recognition program that acknowledges motivated, hard-working students who exhibit high integrity.

CC’s honorees are:

  • Ruby Ponce, Pampa, TX
  • Olivia Shannon, Kress, TX
  • Whitney Walden, Wheeler, TX
  • Wyatt Wharton, Ben Franklin, TX
  • Madison Williamson, Amarillo, TX

“Clarendon College is extremely proud of these student scholars and are excited they will receive recognition for all of their hard work and accomplishments,” said Tex Buckhaults, President of Clarendon College

The 2021 Community College Scholars Recognition program, initiated by West Texas A&M University in Canyon, TX, honored 68 students representing 18 community colleges across southeast Colorado, southwest Kansas, eastern New Mexico, western Oklahoma, and the Texas Panhandle.

 “These outstanding students were nominated because instructors, advisors, and others at Clarendon College believe their scholarly work and engagement at the college merited extra recognition,” said Dr. Walter V. Wendler, President of West Texas A&M University. “WT is proud to support the mission of community colleges across the region as well as the hard work of their students and faculty.”